Managing Users In LinearB
Inviting a User to LinearB
In order to invite additional users to your LinearB account follow the next steps:
- Go to Account Settings --> Users
- Click on "Invite New User"
- Fill out the invitation form with the name, email, and permission role of the user you would like to invite, and click "Send"
- An invitation is sent to the user by email. While the user has not joined, their status will be "Pending"
Once the user logs in, The activation date will be changed from "Pending" to the date the user joined. You can resend the invitations to users who have not yet logged in. Invitations will be sent via email to the user's email address.
Recommended for program managers and key team members who will be configuring LinearB for teams. Users with admin permissions will be able to connect Git and PM tools with LinearB, as well as have full edit access to the entire application.
Recommended for team leads who will edit their team settings and build team reports. Users with editor permissions will be able to customize personal metrics reports, as well as build project delivery trackers and edit teams within LinearB.
Recommended for individual contributors who will not need to edit LinearB settings. Users with viewer permissions will be able to view LinearB reports, dashboards, and project delivery trackers.
Public and Private Reports
Project Delivery Trackers
How to Edit Users
Admin users can edit permissions for editor and viewer users. To do so click on the icon next to a username, select the permission set the user should have, and click "Set role".
Admins can edit any user with editor or viewer permissions. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to edit or remove admin users from LinearB.
Editors can invite new users to LinearB
Viewers cannot edit or invite additional users.
How to Delete Users
Admin users can delete users with editor and viewer permissions. To do so click on the icon next to a username.